Chairman, NSF was the Chief Guest of the CVCD Excellence Awards ceremony held at the BMICH on 02 Sep 2022

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

The CVCD (Committee of Vice-Chancellors and Directors) Excellence Awards ceremony was held on 02.09.2022 at the BMICH under the chairmanship of Senior Prof. Nilanthi de Silva, Vice-Chancellor, University of Kelaniya where  thirteen outstanding academics  received CVCD Excellence awards. 

Prof. Ranjith Senaratne, Chairman of the NSF was the Chief Guest of the occasion and  Prof. Sampath Amarathunga, Chairman, UGC and Ms Deepa Liyanage, Addl. Secretary of Education representing the Secretary of Education participated as  Guests of Honour. Vice-Chancellors of the University Sector, Rectors and award winners were among the distinguished participants. 

The CVCD   Excellence Awards scheme was introduced   in 2006 when Prof. Senaratne was Chairman of the CVCD with a view to recognizing  and honouring singular accomplishments of academics in universities in  research, invention, innovation and internationalization. Speech delivered by Prof. Senaratne can be downloaded from here (pdf, 532kb)

Video courtesy of Sirasa News

© 2022 NSF. All Rights Reserved.