Sub-committee on Fourth Industrial Revolution

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

The purpose of this committee is to advise the NSF on programs related to 4IR, work on ethical and economic implications of the technologies characterizing 4IR, communicate with the general public about 4IR related issues and provide necessary policy directives/ guidance for 4IR related research/ technology  projects.

Dr Ruvan Weerasinghe
School of Computing
University of Colombo

Dr R D Gunaratne

Emeritus Prof. Priyan Dias
University of Moratuwa

Dr Dushni Weerakoon
Institute of Policy Studies of Sri Lanka.
(Till 30th June 2023)

Prof. Rohan Samarajiva

Dr Romesh Ranawana
Enterprise Machine Learning (Pvt) Ltd

Mr Nuwan I Senaratna
Strategic Building Innovation

Mr Jeevan Gnanam
Veracity AI

Mr Nalaka Gunawardene
Science Communicator