Sub-Committee on Biotechnology

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

The purpose of this committee is to advise the NSF on programs related to biotechnology, review the National Biotechnology Policy, address ethical concerns, offer policy guidance for NSF Biotechnology research and projects, and aid in public communication on Biotechnology-related issues.

Prof. Devaka K Weerakoon (Chairman)
Faculty of Science
University of Colombo

Dr R D Gunaratne
Former DG/ National Science and Technology Commission

Prof. Pradeepa Bandaranaike
Agricultural Biotechnology Centre
Faculty of Agriculture
University of Peradeniya
(Till 18th November 2023)

Prof. Shiroma Handunneththi
Institute of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biotechnology (IBMBB)
University of Colombo

Prof. Chandrika Nanayakkara
Faculty of Science
University of Colombo

Prof. G A U Jayasekera
Faculty of Technology
University of Colombo

Ms Amali Ranasinghe
Sri Lanka Institute of Biotechnology (SLIBTEC)
(From 1st July 2023)