Webinar with the Sri Lankan expatriates in Canada (13.10.2020 at 02.00 p.m. Sri Lanka time)

List of Participants


Sri Lankan Expatriate Professionals in Europe

  • Prof. Nandana Rajatheva, Professor in CWC-Radio Technologies, Faculty of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering, University of Oulu, Finland.
  • Prof. Shathi Mendis, Senior Adviser and Consultant, Senior Adviser and Consultant, Geneva learning foundation and world health organization, Switzerland.
  • Dr Chamara Kuruppu, Associate Professor in Accounting, Department of Business, History and Social Sciences, University of South-Eastern Norway.
  • Dr Jagath Senanayake, Associate Professor, University of Agder, Norway.
  • Dr Kapila Gunasekera, Research Scientist, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Bern, Switzerland.
  • Dr Priyantha Wijayatunga, Senior Lecturer / Associate Professor, Umeå School of Business, Economics and Statistics (USBE), Umeå University, Sweden.
  • Dr Sudath Siriwardane, University of Stavanger, Norway.
  • Dr Winoj Balasuriya, Researcher, Polymer competence center leoben, Leoben, Austria.
  • Mr Mohamed Shiham Ifthikar, Systems Administrator (Volunteer), Germany.
  • Mr Maduranga Amaratunga, Senior Process Engineer, Chemical and Process Engineering, Norway.
  • Mr Ranahansa Dasanayake, International Project Manager/Doctoral Researcher, Institute for Applied Material Flow Management of the Trier University of Applied Sciences, Germany.
  • Mr Ranil Jayanetti, Consultant - Medical Devices, Vetter AG, Switzerland.
  • Dr Ravichandran Rajkumar, Post-Doctoral Researcher, Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH, Germany.
  • Mrs Renuka Wijesekara, President of Sri Lanka Friends Foundation of Norway.


Academics and Professionals from Sri Lanka

  • Prof. Prasad M. Jayaweera, Head/Professor of Computer Science, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Applied Sciences, University of Sri Jayawardenepura.
  • Senior Prof. Gamini Fonseka, Department of English and Linguistics, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences, University of Ruhuna.
  • Dr Terney Pradeep Kumara, General Manager, Marine Environmental Protection Authority (MEPA).
  • Dr Lakshman Wedikkarage, Senior Lecturer, Department of Social Science Education, Faculty of Education, University of Colombo.
  • Mr Ashique M. Ali, Vice Chairman 2, SASSCOM.
  • Ms Chamindã De Silva, Executive Director, SLASSCOM Corporate Office.



Attendees from the National Science Foundation, Sri Lanka

  • Prof. Ranjith Senaratne, Chairman, National Science Foundation, Sri Lanka (NSF).
  • Dr Thamara F. Dias, Acting Director General, NSF.
  • Dr Gowry Moorthy, Head, Research Division, NSF.
  • Mr Shantha Siri, Head, International Liaison Division, NSF.
  • Mr Wasantha Anuruddha, Head, Science Technology Policy Research Division, NSF.
  • Mr Madhawa Perera, IT Manager, NSF.
  • Ms Christine Dasanayake, Senior Scientific Officer, Research Division, NSF.
  • Ms Dilrukshi Ekanayake, Senior Scientific Officer, International Liaison Division, NSF.
  • Dr Duwini Padukkage, Research Assistant, Chairman’s Office, NSF.
  • Ms Thilinakumari Kandanamulla, Scientific Officer, International Liaison Division, NSF.
  • Ms Hashni Weerasinghe, Management Assistant, Chairman’s Office, NSF.
  • Ms Chamarika Samarasinghe, Management Assistant, Chairman’s Office, NSF.
© 2023 NSF. All Rights Reserved.