National Science Foundation- Sri Lanka

You are here: Home About Us BOARD OF MANAGEMENT

Board of Management

E-mail Print PDF

The NSF is governed by a Board of Management, which consists of the Chairman; the Director; a member each representing the University Grant Commission (UGC), the Sri Lanka Association for the Advancement of Science (SLAAS), The Institute of Engineers of Sri Lanka (IESL) The National Institute of Education and the Ministry of Finance and four members appointed by the Honourable Minister of Technology and Research The Director functions as the Chief Executive Officer of the foundation which has five scientific divisions.

Members of the Board

  1. Prof. Ranjith Senaratne  (Chairman)

  2. Prof. M.M. Pathmalal

  3. Eng. (Prof) S. B. S. Abayakoon

  4. Prof. Janitha A. Liyanage            

  5. Dr. Lakshman Weddikkara        

  6. Dr. N.N.J. Nawarathne         

  7. Dr. Premasiri Mapalagama    

  8. Mr. R.M.D.K.G.N. Ranatunga   (Addl. Director-General, Department of Treasury Operations of the Ministry of Finance, Economic and Policy Development)

  9. Dr. Sunil Jayantha Nawaratne (National Institute of Education)

  10. Prof. Ananda Jayawardane


Last Updated ( Thursday, 09 July 2020 19:13 )  
Share on facebook